The Slovenia Times

Minister says Slovenia not planning to isolate Greece


The minister was speaking on the margins of a meeting of EU home ministers dedicated to migrations, focusing on ways to salvage the Schengen passport-free zone.

As part of the proceedings a separate meeting was to be held featuring seven countries along the Balkan migration route: Germany, Austria, Slovenia, Croatia, Serbia, Macedonia and Greece.

It is dedicated to Prime Minister Miro Cerar's recent proposal to step up controls on the Macedonian-Greek border to help stop illegal migrants who managed to get into Greece.


More from Nekategorizirano