Lipica stud farm welcomes visitors after renovation
Lipica will now offer a more genuine experience of the farm to its visitors, according to the head of the farm, Janez Rus.
As part of the renovation, the mansion and the museum were given a facelift while visitors will be able to enjoy new walking paths with trees planted on both sides.
Now visitors will be able to spend the whole day here and see more of the estate, Rus has told the STA.
This afternoon, the Lipica Classical Riding School will present its new performance, which will then be staged until October. In April, the performances will be taking place on Sundays, while from May to September they will be held three times a week - on Tuesdays, Fridays and Sundays.
The farm in the village of Lipica - which lends its name to the horse - was established in 1580, although the history of horse breeding in the area goes back to antiquity.
It is the world's oldest continuously operating stud farm.