The Slovenia Times

21 Parties Submit Lists


If their lists are confirmed, all of the incumbent parliamentary parties will be running in the eight electoral units (the SocDems, Democrats, People's Party, LibDems, Pensioners' Party, Zares and the National Party) as well as the newly founded Positive Slovenia led by Zoran Jankovic, the Citizens' List of Gregor Virant, the Party for Sustainable Development and the Movement for Slovenia.

Joining them will be the non-parliamentary Democratic Labour Party, New Slovenia, the Equal Opportunities Party, Youth Party (SMS-Greens) and the Slovenian Greens.

The only candidate for the seat of the Italian community in Slovenia is incumbent Roberto Battelli, while two candidates are standing for Hungarian minority MP.

In the coming days, the Electoral Commission will review the lists and either confirm or reject them.

The lists must be confirmed until 14 November, while their order on the ballot will be decided in a draw on 16 November. This is also when all lists of candidates will be made public.


More from Nekategorizirano