The Slovenia Times

PCR tests from Serbia, Turkey recognised as of Wednesday


Ljubljana - PCR tests done in Serbia and Turkey will be recognised as a way to avoid quarantine on arrival in Slovenia through airports from Wednesday under an amended decree that the government adopted on Monday.

The decision comes after Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Israel and Russia were added to the list of countries whose PCR tests are recognised last week. Before that, only tests done in the EU, Schengen Area, the UK and the US were recognised.

There are also some changes on the red list of countries from which arrivals must quarantine, with Malta and Portugal removed from the list, and Djibouti added.

Save for some exceptions, passengers from countries on the red list must quarantine unless they submit a negative PCR test no older than 48 hours, proof of vaccination, or proof of having had Covid-19 in the past six months, which includes a positive PCR test older than 21 days.


More from Politics