The Slovenia Times

Slovenia Part of New Voting Group Within IMF


The agreement was signed in Vienna on Wednesday by Slovenia, Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, Hungary, Kosovo, Slovakia, and Turkey.

"The accord supersedes the previous agreement after Belgium and Luxembourg decided to join the Dutch constituency," the ministry said. As part of the agreement, Slovenia will get the position of an advisor to the executive director who will be appointed by the new constituency.

The new central and eastern European constituency will command 2.85% of the total votes. Slovenia commands 3,487 votes, or 0.14% of the total.

Until now, Slovenia has been part of the Belgium constituency, which comprised of Belgium, Austria, Belarus, the Czech Republic, Kosovo, Hungary, Luxembourg, Slovakia and Turkey.


More from Nekategorizirano