The Slovenia Times

Slovenia Joins OECD Development Centre


The centre unites 28 of the total of 34 members of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) and 21 developing countries.

China, Ghana and Uruguay are in the process of joining the forum, the ministry said.

An important advantage of the membership is the countries' ability to exchange information on markets and opportunities for international economic cooperation.

"Slovenia's membership in the Development Centre will therefore enhance our bilateral economic cooperation with countries in the regions where Slovenia has no diplomatic representation, especially in Africa," the press release reads.


More from Nekategorizirano