The Slovenia Times

Heineken overhauls Laško supervisory board


Marta Natalia Bulhak, Lucas Antonius van Haastrecht, Dimitar Alexiev Dimitrov and Markus Alfred Liebl have been appointed to the Laško supervisory board.

With the exception of Bulhak, the same nominees have been put forward for the supervisory board of Laško's wholly-owned subsidiary Pivovarna Union, where the appointments will be finalised this afternoon.

The articles of association were changed extending the terms of the supervisors to seven from five years. The management or supervisory board members of the Dutch brewer or its subsidiaries can also be named to the boards of Laško or Union.

Interestingly, Laško chief executive Dušan Zorko, who media reports suggest will remain at the helm, announced that the brewer would soon be renamed Pivovarna Laško Union.

Heineken plans to develop the existing brands and introduce new brands on the Slovenian market, he told the shareholders according to a report in the online edition of Delo newspaper.

Heineken took control of Laško in a transaction completed on 15 October when the Dutch group transferred EUR 119.5m for a 53.43% stake. A takeover bid for the remaining outstanding shares is expected shortly.


More from Nekategorizirano